Free shipping on wool orders of $ 100 and over

Alpacas

Don't be fooled by appearances, these cute furballs each have their own little character that we've come to know and love over time.

We have chosen to breed alpacas for the high quality of their fiber, their resilience and their low impact on the environment. Our alpacas love winter and therefore have access to the outdoors all year round. In summer, they graze in rotation in their pastures and thus help to enrich the soil.

Each spring, they give us their fleeces which we transform into knitting yarns, drying balls and soles. We are currently working on the creation of new products.

_____

Laying Hens

Our chickens give us delicious eggs, but they also play a key role in the ecosystem of the farm. From the beginning of May to the beginning of November, they rotate in the pastures of our alpacas. They feed on grass, larvae and insects, thus cleaning pastures while fertilizing them. In winter, they have access to a spacious and bright henhouse.

Their grain is grown in Quebec without pesticides and contains no chemical preservatives or animal by-products.

_____

Milkweeds

Milkweed grows naturally at L'Alpakiade. Fascinated by the various properties of this native plant, we chose to help it spread on our farm and work on its transformation. We are still in a research and development period and therefore do not market any milkweed-based products. However, we invite you to join us at the farm for our collective and festive milkweed harvest at the beginning of September

_____

Permaculture Courses

Since 2020, the company P3 Permaculture offers permaculture courses and workshops at the farm. P3 Permaculture has guided the development of the farm and designed its water management system. L'Alpakiade is therefore an ideal place of learning for students of all levels. Visit p3permaculture.ca to discover their training courses lasting a few hours, a weekend or several days.

Availability

Livraison gratuite sur les commandes de laine de 100$ et plus

Les alpagas

Ne vous fiez pas aux apparences, ces boules de poils toutes mignonnes ont chacune leur petit caractère que nous avons appris à connaître et à chérir au fil du temps. 

Nous avons choisi d'élever des alpagas pour la grande qualité de leur fibre, leur résilience et leur faible impact sur l'environnement. Nos alpagas adorent l'hiver et ont donc accès au pré toute l'année. L'été, ils broutent en rotation dans leurs pâturages et contribuent ainsi à enrichir les sols. 

Chaque printemps, ils nous offrent leurs toisons que nous transformons en laines à tricoter, en boules de séchage et en semelles. Nous travaillons actuellement sur la création de nouveaux produits.

_____

Les poules

Nos poules nous offrent de délicieux œufs, mais elles jouent également un rôle clé dans l'écosystème de la ferme. De début mai à début novembre, elles sont en rotation dans les pâturages de nos alpagas. Elles se nourissent d'herbe, de larves et d'insectes, nettoyant ainsi les patûrages tout en les fertilisant. L'hiver, elles ont accès à un poulailler spacieux et lumineux.

Leur grain est cultivé au Québec sans pesticide et ne contient ni agent de conservation chimique, ni sous produit animalier.

_____

Les asclépiades

L'asclépiade pousse naturellement à L'Alpakiade. Fascinés par les diverses propriétés de cette plante indigène, nous avons choisi de l'aider à se propager sur notre ferme et de travailler à sa transformation. Nous sommes encore en période de recherche et développement et ne commercialisons donc aucun produit à base d'asclépiade. Toutefois, nous vous invitons à nous rejoindre à la ferme pour notre récolte collective et conviviale des asclépiades début Septembre

_____

Les cours de permaculture

Depuis 2020, la compagnie P3 Permaculture offre des cours et des ateliers de permaculture à la ferme. P3 Permaculture ayant orienté le développement de la ferme et conçu son système de gestion de l'eau, l'Alpakiade est un lieu d'apprentissage idéal pour les étudiants de tous niveaux. Consultez p3permaculture.ca pour découvrir leurs formations de quelques heures, d'une fin de semaine ou de plusieurs jours.

Disponibilité